Flag RaceJunk.COM Flag
FREE Racer Classifieds
Racer Web Site Links
Motorsports News
Racing Trivia Game
Notice for Sellers & Buyers
About Us

24 Hours of Daytona 2010

February 4th, 2010

 The No. 9 Action Express Racing Porsche pulled off what many call an upset by winning the Rolex 24. The No. 01 TELMEX/Target BMW Riley from Chip Ganassi Racing settled for Second place again.
 A heavy downpour caused the race to start under caution. Slippery conditions continued even after the rain ended.
No. 9 Action Express Racing Porsche RileyThe Action Express Racing drivers combined to lead 316 of the 755 circuits.  Joao Barbosa, Ryan Dalziel, Terry Borcheller and Mike Rockenfeller.

The GT race was won with a four lap advantage by Sylvain Tremblay, Jonathan Bomarito, Nick Ham and David Haskell  in the SpeedSource’s No. 70 Castrol Syntec Mazda RX-8.

This year’s Rolex 24 had a record 53 leader changes among 29 drivers. All but two of the Daytona Prototypes led in the event, and all but two of them experienced serious issues that forced them out of contention.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.



Popular Tags

Daytona 500 daytona international speedway F1 Florida legends nascar nationwide series Rolex 24 summer shootout ticket brokers

Privacy Policy

Web Site Design by Paramount Network Systems.
Site Design & Hosting from Personal sites to complete E-Commerce Solutions.
Copyright © RaceJunk Blog. All rights reserved.